Go Back   GameFront Forums > The Games > Legacy Gaming > Star Wars: KOTOR Series > Star Wars: KOTOR2: The Sith Lords > SW:KOTOR2 Problems, Errors and Help

Remember Me?

SW:KOTOR2 Problems, Errors and Help Have a problem? Need help? Discuss it here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 2nd, 2011   #1
I'm too cool to Post

jubjub1232 is a n00b
exclaim Cant run KOTOR 2 on windows 7

ok i really need help guys. just bought KOTOR 2 and tried installing it, everything went great, made my character, the first cut scene plays then when it comes time for the actual game to start it says theres an unexpected error or some bs.

im new to the whole patch/moding thing and have no idea what im doing lol so if u can tell me what to download and where to put the downloaded file.

and now i cant get the game to install again, it wont run the install. tried going to my computer and right clicking to install but it doesnt run

fml this is so aggrivating i just want to play KOTOR
jubjub1232 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 2nd, 2011   #2

Arld is Gaming Forumsí finestArld is Gaming Forumsí finestArld is Gaming Forumsí finestArld is Gaming Forumsí finestArld is Gaming Forumsí finestArld is Gaming Forumsí finestArld is Gaming Forumsí finestArld is Gaming Forumsí finestArld is Gaming Forumsí finestArld is Gaming Forumsí finestArld is Gaming Forumsí finest
Default Re: Cant run KOTOR 2 on windows 7

What downloaded file? If you're talking about actual modifications, the readme should elaborate everything. In most occasions, these files should go into your override folder.

The installation setup won't run, but could you explain what happens precisely? Does it display any type of error message?

If you have anything to contribute to a thread topic, please do so.
Discussing moderation or calling out specific people is against the rules and makes a post liable for a warning. Please report problem posts. If you're unclear about the guidelines, please read our FAQ.