Go Back   GameFront Forums > The Games > Company of Heroes > Company of Heroes General Discussion

Remember Me?

Company of Heroes General Discussion Discuss anything related to Company of Heroes here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 12th, 2007   #1
M1

gbknight is a n00b
exclaim Skirmishes-Whats the trick?

OK experts, here is my situation:
COH is excellent! I made it through the entire game at standard level, and am now tackling the skirmishes. Problem is, no matter how I try, these are tough to beat! I am trying from the 2 player skirms first, and keep getting my clock cleaned! What is the best approach?
gbknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2007   #2
GF Pwns Me!

eigs has disabled reputation
Default You wre right first time - hard game

I am no expert - it took me 43 goes against EASY before I beat it. With lots of practice I can now beat hard easily though I still can't be confident against expert. Watch replays - there are lots available, of the top players. I have learned a lot from doing that.
eigs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2007   #3
GF Pwns Me!

Sn1p3r20Xp is a n00b

you have to realize this, what's the best counter to what the ai does and what they do is maphack and spam pioneers/engineers till they get the counter to what you're doing.

The best way i find to beating the AI is to set up MGs at their base entrance i mean spam it hard to where there is no way they can get past them without vehicles. Use the engineers/pioneers to capture points behind the MGs so they can't get the resources too quickly. The AI will just simply throw units into them until the get a vehicle or a mortar, which by then, you should have some of your own which would counter them.

On 2v2s, the allied AI loves to spam AT guns once they get a motorpool. The way to counter this is to spam snipers, or if there's a lot of jeeps around still, use MP40 volks rushing the at guns.